Best APKs Site

Download Free Android APKs

Watch SpaceX launch its first broadband internet satellites to space live here

SpaceX is making a second attempt to launch its PAZ mission today, which includes the PAZ satellite from client Hisdesat, and is set for launch during an instantaneous window at 6:17 AM PST, or 9:17 AM EST. The mission was scrubbed on Wednesday due to high upper level winds, and reset for this morning.

The Hisdesat payload is a satellite with radar instrumentation on board, with a planned service mission of providing monitoring activities for both government and commercial clients over an intended linespace of five and a half years. The primary payload isn’t the whole story, however – this rocket will also be carrying two test satellites for SpaceX’s global broadband satellite internet service.

These two satellites will pave the way for a constellation of nearly 12,000 satellites in orbit eventually that will aim to deliver affordable, fast and low lag broadband internet to underserved areas the world over. SpaceX hopes to use this service, which it calls “Starlink,” to add an additional revenue stream to its business beyond launch operations, helping it fiscally pursue its goal of making humans an interplanetary species with missions to Mars and beyond.

The live stream above will begin around 15 minutes prior to the target launch time, or at around 6 AM PST (9 AM EST).

Source link

Updated: February 22, 2018 — 1:10 pm

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Best APKs Site © 2017 Frontier Theme